Join us Sundays at 10:15 am.


Church Officer Nominees

By God’s grace and a moving of His Spirit, we have 18 men nominated for Church Leadership – 9 for Overseer/Elder and 9 for Deacon. This is truly a monumental occasion for which we give God thanks. He is raising up men in this church who have hearts for Christ, love for His people, and a genuine willingness to serve – nothing better than that.

Would you, therefore, join me in giving thanks to God as well as offering prayers for these men as they step out in faith to follow God’s leading. It will be challenging, humbling, and stretching. Historically, some men are not able to complete the training due to illness, scheduling conflicts, or other providential matters, yet let us join our hearts in prayer asking God to be with them as they begin. Thank you.

Nominated for Elder:

Chris Baity

Dean Chaney

Ed Faggart

Chris Graham

Rick Herd

Grady Rhyne

Kevin Rhyne

Robert Rhyne

Ron Smith

Nominated for Deacon:

Ryan Abernathy

Mark Beatty

Ken Dake

Andrew Deese

Pete Johnson

George Ross

Charlie Stewart

James Teague

Tracy Withers

Grace and Peace,